Hey guys,

I was absolutely TERRIBLE picking games last week. I went an abysmal 6-10, one of the worst weeks for me picking NFL games in a long time. I was off on SO many games, that was extremely embarrassing. Also, sorry I didn’t get to my regular NFL Quick Hits post this week. Just ran out of time and have been trying to catch up on scouting. Anyway, it’s time to rebound this week! Here are my picks:

San Francisco over St. Louis: The 49ers have been DREADFUL the last two weeks and St. Louis has a talented defense, but I think the 49ers will get back on track on offense this week and Kaepernick shouldn’t be as bad as he has been the last two games. Bradford will have a test against the 49ers defense, but I think San Fran wins this one to get back to .500.

Baltimore over Buffalo: I was surprised the Ravens beat the Texans last week, but I think they can handle Buffalo right now. If they can get Ray Rice going they should be able to win a close one here.

Cincinnati over Cleveland: The Bengals are hands down the better team so even though they have to go on the road I think Andy Dalton and the Bengals come out with a win here even though the Browns defense is legit.

Chicago over Detroit: I doubt many people predicted these two teams would have one combined loss heading into this game, but Jay Cutler looks great and he may be in for a shootout against Matt Stafford and the Lions. I’ll take Cutler in that match-up, but this will be a huge test for that supposedly improved Chicago offensive line.

Kansas City over New York Giants: The Giants are in complete disarray and Eli Manning is going to have a hard time getting on track against a tough Kansas City defense. The Chiefs offense may not be explosive but they aren’t making mistakes so I expect them to win this game.

Pittsburgh over Minnesota: This game could really go either way, and now that I haven’t picked the Vikings I expect Adrian Peterson to go into beast mode and take over this game. It should be a pretty sloppy game overall, but one of these teams has to win right?

Arizona over Tampa Bay: The Bucs are starting Mike Glennon for the first time this week and I think they are going to have some problems getting him on the same page with his receivers, not to mention Arizona’s defense still has plenty of talent even if they don’t have Ray Horton anymore. The Cardinals offense hasn’t been playing up to my expectations yet, but they might get on track this week on the road.

Indianapolis over Jacksonville: Andrew Luck.

Seattle over Houston: The Texans haven’t impressed me much yet this year, but this should be a hard fought defensive game. I’ll take Russell Wilson over Matt Schaub in that kind of game any day.

New York Jets over Tennessee: I’ve been impressed with how Geno Smith has handled himself so far, and I’m also surprised that Tennessee is 2-1, but here we are. The Jets defense is still a quality unit even in spite of Kyle Wilson’s melt-down last week, so I’m going with the Jets this week.

Denver over Philadelphia: Philadelphia has an explosive offense, but so does Denver and their defense is vastly better. Peyton Manning should continue his record setting start to the year against the Eagles overmatched defense. If he has less than four touchdowns by the end of this game I will be surprised.

Washington over Oakland: I keep picking the Redskins and they keep losing, but I think this is the week they get a win. That defense hasn’t been good so far, but RGIII and that offense have to get on track at some point don’t they?

Dallas over San Diego: The Cowboys have really surprised me so far this year, and while the Chargers have been in some close games I think the Cowboys have the distinct advantage here. We’ll see if I’m right.

Atlanta over New England: I’m definitely nervous about this game, but Atlanta is a tough out at home no matter what injuries they’re dealing with. They were not good in the 2nd half last week on the road against Miami, but I think they have a legit chance to win this game since New England isn’t at full strength and they have to go into the Dome.

New Orleans over Miami: The Dolphins won a close one against the Falcons at home, but traveling into the Superdome is a whole ‘nother animal. The Saints are playing better on both sides of the ball than I anticipated this early, so I think the Saints are going to come out on top in this one.

Overall Pick Record: 15-16