Jawan Jamison, RB, Rutgers: Jamison really opened my eyes in this game and I don’t think I was the only one who was surprised by how well he played. Jamison is only a freshman but he produced 897 yards and 9 touchdowns. He’s got a lot of upside and if Rutgers can solidify their quarterback situation then they could put together a really nice offense with Jamison and Brandon Coleman in the fold. Regardless, Jamison definitely displayed a lot of ability against Iowa State. He has quality speed, vision, and he gained significant yardage after contact due to his strength and leg drive. I really like his upside and I’m really excited to see him develop in Rutgers’ offense.

Mohamed Sanu, WR, Rutgers: Sanu announced yesterday that he was going to enter the NFL Draft so it’s time to look into his game even more intensely. He’s a very talented receiver but like many of the top guys (Michael Floyd, Alshon Jeffrey and now Sanu) I have some concerns about his top speed. I haven’t done my film study on him yet, but he has proven that he can be a go-to guy for a team and can give them a chance to win when involved. I don’t know if I like him as a NFL #1 but he could be a very good #2. I’ll know more once I study him now that he has declared, but he’s a quality receiver. Not sure I have a round 1 grade on him though.

Brandon Coleman, WR, Rutgers: Coleman is a very intriguing receiver who was a freshman this year. He’s listed at 6’6”, 220 pounds and had a huge touchdown in this game to give him 17 receptions, 552 yards (32.47 average per reception) and 6 touchdowns on the season. He has a lot of potential and should be the go-to guy next year now that Sanu has declared and now that he has demonstrated ridiculous downfield ability.

Justin Francis, DE, Rutgers: I honestly haven’t seen much of Francis but he had a productive year this year and strikes me as a bit of a ‘tweener given his size at 6’4”, 275 pounds. He managed 64 total tackles (33 solo), 13.0 TFL, 6.5 sacks, 5 pass break-ups, an interception and three blocked kicks or punts. I haven’t watched him yet, but when I do film study of Sanu I will definitely be taking a look at him.

Khaseem Greene, LB, Rutgers: Greene is the leader of Rutgers on defense and will be back for his senior season next year. He’s a tackling machine as he totaled 140 total tackles (74 solo), 14.0 TFL, 3.5 sacks, 3 fumbles forced and one pass break-up. He suffered a serious ankle injury late in this game and had his foot in a walking boot and was on crutches after it, but should be alright for next season according to Rutgers and Greene himself. He was the Co-Defensive player of the year and made a number of impressive plays in this game. I’m a fan even though he is undersized at 6’1”, 220 pounds.

Darius Reynolds, WR, Iowa State: I’m a fan of Reynolds. He’s a senior who will probably be a late round pick, but he had a good year this year. The 6’1”, 208 pound receiver had more receptions, yards and touchdowns than he had in his previous two years at Iowa State. He had 43 receptions, 695 yards and 7 touchdowns. He isn’t a freak athlete given his size and 4.54 40 yard dash time but I think he has draftable ability. I’d expect him to be on a NFL roster next year, but that’s just my opinion. I’d hope that he would be in the East-West Shrine Game, but I have no idea if he will be.

Kelechi Osemele, OT, Iowa State: Osemele is an absolute beast. As I have stated before I don’t think Osemele can stick at LT in the NFL but I think he moves well enough to be a RT prospect. Once he gets his hands on you he takes you out of the play and at 6’5”, 347 pounds he can drive you off the ball in the run game. I’m excited to study him further, but he’s got plenty of upside as a RT or an OG in the NFL. Just haven’t figured out which yet.

Leonard Johnson, CB, Iowa State: Johnson is a quality man coverage corner that I like. I think he will struggle with guys that have elite speed but he really impressed me against Justin Blackmon and Mohamed Sanu. He’s 5’10”, 202 pounds and has a 4.49 listed 40 yard dash time, but his value comes in his physicality and his ability in man coverage. He’s shown the ability to take the #1 receiver on the opposing team out of the game and that is extremely valuable. I’m not sure if that will translate to the NFL since I don’t think he has Darrelle Revis or Champ Bailey type ability. He will be at the Senior Bowl though and I am very excited to see him in person.