1- Kelechi Osemele, OG, Iowa State
Analysis: Osemele is an offensive tackle at Iowa State I believe but I don’t think he will stick at LT in the NFL so I think he will be a RT or an OG based off of what little I have seen of him. I am interested to watch him more to see if I think he for sure has to be a guard or if I think he can stick at one of the tackle positions.
2- Kevin Zeitler, OG, Wisconsin
Analysis: Zeitler was part of a very talented offensive line at Wisconsin and it’s hard not to like Wisconsin offensive linemen because they churn out some good ones. I am excited to see him play because I obviously paid more attention to Carimi and Moffitt when I was scouting last year.
3- David DeCastro, OG, Stanford
Analysis: Stanford is another team that has a good offensive line and they are powerful, so I am interested to see what DeCastro has as a blocker in the run game and as a pass blocker.
4- Cordy Glenn, OG, Georgia
Analysis: Glenn is a very big offensive lineman that might play offensive tackle for the Bulldogs but I am not sure. I haven’t paid specific attention to him when I watched Georgia but at his size he would be a very imposing offensive guard. I just question how much lateral agility he could have to stick at tackle if that is his position. I am looking forward to getting a chance to evaluate him further this year.
5- Stephen Good, OG, Oklahoma
Analysis: Good is a quality guard prospect and while I haven’t scouted him specifically I think he warrants this top five ranking. He might end up being ranked higher than this as the year progresses. Good will definitely get a chance to demonstrate his pass blocking ability as Oklahoma figures to be passing the ball a lot, but I am interested to evaluate him as a run and pass blocker this season.
6- Kevious Watkins, OG, South Carolina
Analysis: Watkins is going to be paving the way for one of the best running backs in the nation in Marcus Lattimore so I would not be surprised if we got to see him run blocking very frequently, especially with relative uncertainty at the QB position even if Stephen Garcia ends up being the starter. I haven’t paid attention to him before when watching South Carolina though, so I will have to do that this year.
7- Brandon Washington, OG, Miami
Analysis: Washington may only be a junior but he is going to be on a very talented Miami team this season, and while I haven’t scouted him specifically I have pretty high expectations for him given what I have read about him and what little I have seen of him.
8- Chris Jacobson, OG, Pittsburgh
Analysis: Jacobson helped pave the way for a very successful rushing attack the past couple of years, but the passing attack has been lackluster. I don’t know much about his ability as a run or pass blocker, but I will find out as soon as I get to watch him more this season.
9- Jaymes Brooks, OG, Kentucky
Analysis: Brooks is left on a Kentucky team that lost a boatload of talent to the draft, most notably Randall Cobb, Derrick Locke, Mike Hartline and Chris Matthews. However, they have some returning talent, especially at running back, and it will be up to Brooks to help give them some running room this season.
10- Barrett Jones, OG, Alabama
Analysis: Jones will be playing on a team that lost a lot of talent to the NFL as well, but Alabama has become one of the powers that doesn’t rebuild, it just reloads. It will be interesting to see how much of a passing attack they can generate without McElroy and Julio Jones, but Jones will be busy run blocking for Trent Richardson this season to be sure.

Hopefully you enjoyed my preliminary break-down on the top offensive guards in this 2012 Draft Class. Thanks for reading!

–Tom