Hello all. It is finally time for some football. I am beside myself with excitement, and I plan on watching both of the games that will be on ESPN tonight. I hope you will have time to catch the games if you want to see them, but I will post evaluations of what I see if I see anything interesting. I am so excited to watch Football that I am currently watching Wake Forest play Presbyterian on ESPN 3.

Here is a list of some players to watch in the games on ESPN tonight:

South Carolina:

-Stephen Garcia, QB (Junior)
-Alshon Jeffrey, WR (Sophomore)
-Brian Maddox, RB (Senior)
-Jarvis Giles, RB (Sophomore)
-Tori Gurley, WR (Sophomore)
-Jarriel King, OL (Senior)
-T.J. Johnson, C (Sophomore)
-Cliff Matthews, DE (Senior)
-Devin Taylor, DE (Sophomore)
-Ladi Ajiboye, DT (Senior)
-Travian Robertson, DT (Junior)
-Rodney Paulk, ILB (Senior)
-Shaq Wilson, OLB (Junior)
-Chris Culliver, CB (Senior)
-Akeem Auguste, FS (Junior)
-Devonte Holloman, SS (Sophomore)

Southern Mississippi-

-Austin Davis, QB (Junior)
-DeAndre Brown, WR (Junior)
-Cordarro Law, DE (Junior)
-Anthony Gray, DT (Senior)
-Korey Williams, ILB (Junior)
-Ronnie Thornton, OLB (Junior)
-C.J. Bailey, CB (Senior)
-Justin Wilson, FS (Senior)

That’s a pretty good list, so it will be interesting to see who, if anyone, shows up big in this game. If I had to pick a couple, I would predict Alshon Jeffrey, Cliff Matthews and DeAndre Brown. We will see how those picks look later tonight!

Here are some players to watch for Southern Cal vs Hawaii

Southern Cal:

-Matt Barkley, QB (Sophomore)
-Mitch Mustain, QB (Senior, if he gets in it will be later barring injury)
-Marc Tyler, RB (Junior)
-Allen Bradford, RB (Senior)
-C.J. Gable, RB (Senior)
-Stanley Havili, FB (Senior)
-Ronald Johnson, WR (Senior)
-Brice Butler, WR (Sophomore)
-Kyle Prater, WR (Freshman)
-Blake Ayles, TE (Junior)
-Tyron Smith, OT (Junior)
-Matt Kalil, OT (Sophomore)
-Khaled Holmes, OG (Sophomore)
-Armond Armstead, DE (Junior)
-Nick Perry, DE (Sophomore)
-Jurell Casey, DT (Junior)
-Chris Galippo, ILB (Junior)
-Devon Kennard, ILB (Sophomore)
-Michael Morgan, OLB (Senior)
-Malcolm Smith, OLB (Senior)
-Shareece Wright, CB (Senior)
-T.J. Bryant, CB (Junior)
-Drew McAllister, FS (Junior)

Hawaii:

-Greg Salas, WR (Senior)

I feel like I am missing some on Hawaii, but it’s pretty obvious that USC is a more talented squad than Hawaii. I really think USC’s defensive line will cause some problems for them tonight. I think Barkley will look good, Marc Tyler will play well, and I think Nick Perry and Jurell Casey will be very disruptive tonight.

Hopefully that helps you all as you start to watch the games. ENJOY! Football is finally here!

Thanks for reading!

–Tom